There are many misconceptions regarding the law and how it relates to minors. As an alcohol server, it is important to know and understand the law.
Myth – “It’s OK to serve my 20-year-old daughter. I’ll be responsible for her.”
Fact – It is illegal for anyone to serve a minor, even if that minor is his/her own child. A parent can be subject to fines under the Pennsylvania Crimes Code and the Pennsylvania Liquor Code.
Myth – “My 16-year-old son would like to have a non-alcoholic beer with his meal.”
Fact – The Pennsylvania Crimes Code makes it illegal to sell or furnish non-alcoholic beverages* to any person under 21 years of age.
A link to continue to the next page will appear here when this time has elapsed.
Slide 36: Minors Myth and Fact